home / about / series中文

Each season—spring, summer, autumn and winter—a “series” of stories from the folklore of Taiwan is published on Island Folklore. These stories are published with the generous support of our sponsors.

  1. Series I (Winter 2016)
    In this inaugural series of Island Folklore, we introduce seven stories from Taiwanese folklore!
  2. Series II (Spring 2017)
    In this instalment, we pay homage to the Int’l Women’s Day with Taiwanese women’s tales!
  3. Series III (Summer 2017)
    This series presents Taiwan’s summertime festivals, an aboriginal tale and Hakka traditions.
  4. Series IV (Autumn 2017)
    The Taiwanese do not celebrate Halloween, but they do—cautiously—observe “Ghost Month.”
  5. Series V (Winter 2017)
    Taiwan’s indigenous cultures take centre stage in this series of Island Folklore!
  6. Series VI (Spring 2018)
    Island Folklore presents some of the oldest Chinese folktales and myths popular in Taiwan.
  7. Series VII (Summer 2018)
    Series VII takes a little tour through Taiwan’s world-renowned culinary landscape.